# \*\*MINUTES\*\* MAYOR'S ADVISORY TRAFFIC COMMISSION TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 8, 2020

The Mayor's Advisory Traffic Commission met at the James J. Eagan Center, Arts and Crafts Room B, on Tuesday, September 8, 2020, at 7:00 p.m., with Zach Schneider presiding.

Members present were: Donna Smith-Pupillo (Ward 1), Don Adams (Ward 2),
Greg Keil (Ward 4), Teri Reiter (Ward 5), Pete Fischer (Ward 6), Zach Schneider (Ward 7),
and Kim Redden (Ward 9). Also present were Officer Kiefer, the Police Department;
Jason Timme, Street Department; and MaryAnn Fitzpatrick, Recording Clerk. Mike Mott
(Ward 3) and Allen Bluiett (Ward 8) were absent.

A quorum being present the chair declared the Traffic Commission was in session for the transaction of business.

Minutes of the August 11, 2020 meeting were approved as published.

## **UNDER OLD BUSINESS**:

All old business was addressed and dropped from the Agenda at the August 11, 2020 meeting.

Page Mayor's Advisory Traffic Commission 9/8/20

# **UNDER NEW BUSINESS**:

07/20 REQUEST THREE-WAY STOP SIGNS AT WINSTED AND LOEKES AND ALSO

AT ROANOKE AND LOEKES

Denied Ward 2

Request was made to place stop signs on Winstead and Loekes and also at Roanoke and Loekes to create three-way stop intersections to slow speeding vehicles. See e-mail from Councilman Manganelli, August 4, 2020.

Motion was made by to make a recommendation not to place stop signs
at Winsted and Loekes or Roanoke and Loekes since they do not meet the criteria of the stop
sign warrant. Motion was seconded by On the roll call the commission voted
Donna Smith-Pupillo – yes, Don Adams – yes, Greg Keil – yes, Teri Reiter – yes,
Pete Fischer – yes, Zach Schneider – yes, and Kim Redden – yes. Motion carried. Item 07/20
was dropped from the Agenda.

# **MISCELLANEOUS:**

There were no miscellaneous items sent to the Traffic Commission to review.

Next Traffic Commission meeting is scheduled for October 13, 2020.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

No other items were brought before the Commission this evening. The meeting was adjourned.

For the Chairman Mayor's Advisory Traffic Commission Page Mayor's Advisory Traffic Commission 9/8/20

MaryAnn Fitzpatrick Recording Clerk